What our clients have said . . .

Below is list of past clients who have been kind enough to leave feedback about their event. To view the form which they were asked to complete click here. For an explanation of the rating system, see below.

 

The rating is based on eight to ten categories where the client is asked to rate the DJ from 1 to 5, with 5 being the highest. The average score of all responses per client are represented below. Click on the rating and the actual form submitted by the client will open in a new window.

 

 
 
 
 
 



DJ TIM DJ EFFREN DJ MICHAEL DJ ZEPHYR DJ KRIS DJ CHAD

 

Date Contact Type of Event Rating (1-5)
         
09/29/12 Michael & Gleva Richardson Wedding 5.00

I already put this on wedding wire, but for your records: Kris did an awesome job for us at our wedding at the Hyatt Mission Bay on 9/29. The dance floor was kicking all night long for our guests of all ages. He was flexible, played great music, and was personable and fun the entire time. He even found me with 20 minutes left in the night to make sure I was able to get a few more of my favorite songs in. His mixing was smooth, seamless, and added to the experience. Tim Altbaum Productions was great to work with - they had great lighting, a 10 foot screen for our slideshow. We played ours on a loop the whole night and guests could look up from dinner at anytime and see it from across the room. They loved it - some family members have asked me to burn them a disc of the slideshow. I would definitely recommend Kris and Tim Altbaum Productions for anyone looking for top notch DJ services! One other thing I just remembered - there was no knife for us to cut the wedding cake and our song ran out before we found one- Kris was able to keep it playing somehow without it sounding like a broken record until a knife arrived - very good reaction to the only little mishap of our wedding.

 

         
08/02/12 Shannon McCarty Everley Wedding 5.00

The team at TAP was professional and helpful throughout the entire planning process. Kris was outstanding. We've been to a lot of weddings with a lot of bad DJs, and having a packed dance floor was crucial for us. Kris really understood the vibe and playlist we were hoping for, and couldn't have played a better selection. The dance floor was packed the entire night, and we think that speaks for itself. Our friends were raving about the music, and we had the most perfect wedding! Thanks Kris and TAP!

         
09/24/11   Wedding 5.00
Kris did an amazing job at my wedding. He listened to all my requests and really set the tone according to the vibe I wanted. He played the appropriate music at the all the right times, and really had everyone up and dancing! He was a wonderful person as well...super easy to work with. I highly recommend Kris as a wedding DJ.
         
01/15/11   Wedding 5.00
Kris was our DJ for our wedding 1/15/11. I've been to many weddings where, in my opinion, the DJ was totally lame. Not the case here. For my wedding, I wanted people dancing because that's what my guests wanted. Not only was the music off the hook, Kris has awesome intuitiveness and really reads the crowd. As far as the introductions, first dance, etc., it was really easy to communicate with him. He gave us worksheets with suggestions that made it easy to put it together right. In my opinion...two thumbs up!!
         
11/06/10   Wedding 5.00
Kris did everything we asked of him and kept the party going all night. He was super easy to work with played and mixed whatever we wanted and made the special night flow smoothly. Definitely would recomend him to everyone I know as the quality and the perfessionalism is unmatched.
         
07/24/10   Wedding 5.00
Our DJ Kris was great! He provided music for our ceremony and reception. We never got a chance to meet (my fault not his)and go over how I wanted the wedding to run, but from the paperwork I filled out he made it work! Everything ran pretty smooth and my guests enjoyed the music. I felt comfortable hiring him because of all his experience. I would recommend him to all.
         
05/15/10 Louis / Borbas Wedding 5.00
Kris was very easy to deal with. He was very professional and responded to all inquires in a very timely manner. I was also very impressed with him at the reception. Kris played many songs that we wanted, and also added some of his own. He was able to read the crowd, and played songs accordingly.
         
04/17/10   Wedding 5.00
I found Kris to be very professional and flexible according to last minute needs. I especially appreciated his links to help us make decisions for songs. When planning a wedding, as you know, it is decision after decision and gets to feel overwhelming. These links gave a list of suggested songs for the variety of occasions/dances, which greatly helped! Everything was organized, Kris made the atmosphere fun! Kris even took the initiative to play a song solely for my new husband, which ended up being one of those priceless wedding "moments" that will always be remembered! I highly recommend Kris for any occasion.
         
07/11/09 Devin & Leanne Wedding 5.00

Kris was the best. We will always recommend him to anyone in need of a DJ. He was so professional and personable. There were never any problems with communication and when it came to playing our list of songs, he didn't miss a beat. We found out later that he had a gig the night before and was working on very little sleep.... I never would have known it. He was at the reception and set-up early. We heard so many of our guests complimenting his professionalism and style too! Thanks Kris, we couldn't have hoped for anyone better!

         
         
 

Back to Top

 
Corporate / Private Events
 
Date Contact   Type Of Event Rating (1-5)
         
  Coming Soon!